top of page

Project Team:


Design Director:

Project Designers:


Phase I Research Team:​


Local Architect:

Research | Co-Principal Investigator:


Elecrical Engineering Student (PV System):


Phase I EE Research Team:





Campus Stakeholders:

Martin Summers

Thompson Burry & Owen Duross

Thompson Burry, Owen Duross, Hans Koesters & Ari Sogin

Eric Zabilka, Vice President and Partner - Omni Architects


Michael Wilson, UK CAER

Ben Ragusa


Ian Gibson, Stephen Hardy, Robert Hieronymus, Robert Royalty, Donnie Spence & Philip White

University of Kentucky


Matthew Herman

Chicago Office Director - Buro Happold Engineering


Peyman Jahed PE, SECB

Senior Vice President - BFMJ Engineering


Heather Libonati

Founder – Luminesce Design (Lighting)


Greg Romine

Managing Director - Axis Facades



151119-Info Panel-01.jpg


David Biagi

Director – School of Architecture


Lance Broeking

Director – UK Parking and Transportation Services


Melody Flowers

Director of Strategic Analysis – UK Office of the EVPFA and Campus Lead on TMP


Stuart Kearns

Associate Director – UK Parking and Transportation Services


Shane Tedder

Sustainability Coordinator –University of Kentucky

Britney Thompson

Energy Engineer –Physical Plant Division 


This is a sponsored research project supported through The University of Kentucky Sustainability Challenge Grants, a joint effort of the Tracy Farmer Institute for Sustainability and the Environment, UK Office of Sustainability and the President’s Sustainability Advisory Council. Funding provided by the Student Sustainability Council, the Office of the Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration, the Office of the Provost and the Office of the Vice President for Research. Awarded two separate grants, 2014 & 2015.

bottom of page